Home > Lekh Kaavya Soor > Huun chuun Gujarati

Huun chuun Gujarati


Kyaan maley koine friends ma aatlo pyaar,
Kaik thay ne malva aave dost hazaar;
Kyaan evi rickshaw…kyaan eva rasta,
Tyaan ni restaurant tyaan na paan sasta;
Gujarat maa jaat jaat na loko vasta,
Friends joday time nikday ekdum hasta hasta;

Kyaan evo varsaad, kya evi garmi,
Konay yaad nathi mummy na khoda ni narmi;
Kyaan maley koine dookan aatli sasti,
Kyaan maley dukandaroni aavi graahak bhakti;
Kyaan maley koi ne life ma aatli masti,
Sauthi best aapdi Gujarat ni vasti;

Kyaan evi uttarayan!, kyaa evi holi!,
Festivals maa bhegi thay aakhi friends ni toli;
Kyaan evi navratri, kya evi diwali,
Kyaan eva dandiya, kya eva dhamaka;
Kyaan evi Cielo, Kyaan evi Maruti,
Kyaan evi lassi, kya evi jalebi;

Kyaan ahi jevi collego,
Kyaan ahi jevi schoolo;
Kyaan maley Gujarat jevo swimming-pool,
Kyaan maley tyaan na jevo melo;
Kyaan maley Cosmoplex ni rangili saanj,
Kyaan maley Lakeview ni chatakedar raat;

Kyaan maley e canteen ni maja,
Kyaan maley e modi raato ni maja;
Kyaan maley Raju ne amlet,
Kyaan maley Dairy Den no ice-cream;
Kyaan maley canteen jevi coffee,
Kyaan maley CG Road jevi saanj;

Gujarat no rang niralo,
Gujarat no dhang niralo;
hoy bhale ema koi kharabi,
To pan garv thi bolo,
Hu chhu Gujarati

Categories: Lekh Kaavya Soor
  1. August 2, 2007 at 5:21 pm

    Awww that was so nostalgic! Loved it. Did you write this? If yes, do write more. It reminded me of a similar poetry written for Ahmedabad “yaad aave chhe”. Have you read that one?

  2. Rakesh
    August 2, 2007 at 5:28 pm

    Oh no! I wish I was that talented. I am known to ramble on and on about something I like and enjoy, but to put it into poetry goes well beyond the few abilities I have.

    To be honest, I have not come across the poetry you mention. Will seek the help of my trusted ‘dost’ Google-bhai, OR if you have any sympathy for me and the fellow ~TimePass~ readers, you will provide a link! No pressure!!

  3. August 2, 2007 at 5:42 pm

    Rakeshbhai, you underestimate yourself. If you can appreciate this poetry, you can write even better, believe me. I used to be like that and then I got some serious encouragement from fellow amateur poets and look what happened. Not all are my works, but most are.

    And I have posted “mane yaad aave chhe” on my blog. Enjoy!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

